Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

Nebula Watch

Women winners: 3/4
First time winners: 1/4 (Hoffman)
Winners born between 1942 and 1951: 1/4 (Kessel)

Ursula Le Guin is now equal top of the Nebula table with Connie Willis, both having won six.

(Official announcement here.)


( 2 comments — Leave a comment )
Apr. 26th, 2009 11:54 am (UTC)
psst. The script Nebula is also a Nebula.
Apr. 26th, 2009 12:54 pm (UTC)
Are the Nebulas like the Oscars, in that they tend to give older people awards for substandard work to compensate them for not giving them awards for their good stuff in the past (when they were giving awards to other older people for substandard work)?
( 2 comments — Leave a comment )

Latest Month


Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by yoksel